Definition of european and non-european members

We propose a broad and inclusive definition of European space, that includes all countries that have at least part of their territory within the geographical/geological boundaries of the continent, ranging from the mid-atlantic to the Urals and Caucasus (more precisely, the Ural Mountains, the Ural River, the Caspian Sea in the east, the Greater Caucasus range, the Black Sea with its outlets, the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles), and from the Arctic to the Mediterranean. Other territories with administrative ties with this region will also be included. The current work affiliation determines the european or non-european status of any member.